Home Page » Tips And Tricks » How to temporarily deactivate my Instagram account?

How to temporarily deactivate my Instagram account?

Instagram is one of the most large and popular social nets. Monthly about one billion active users are on the platform. Search options, communications and a lot of business functions work to keep users in Instagram for many hours and to return them again and again.
Instagram app

Although Instagram is very useful, this social network causes habituation faster than the others. Unfortunately the habit provides negative effects like decrease labor efficiency, draw home activity away, and jeopardize one’s privacy. Sooner or later every Instagram user feels to stop and gets away from timeless news line.

There is no need to delete your account. The site provides an option to deactivate it and activate it again when you need it. Temporarily deactivated Instagram account is not seen when searching and in subscription section. In other words, it is deleted for other users, no one can send a message to you or look at your photos.

How to temporarily disable my Instagram account?


To do so, you have to use Instagram browser version. Mobile app does not have this function yet.
  1. Run your browser and go to your profile page;
  2. Authorize;
  3. Tap ”Edit profile”;
  4. Scroll down and select the option “Temporally disable my account”;
  5. The site will ask to name the reason for deactivation (it is necessary) and to enter the current password;
  6. After you doing so, the button “Temporally disable my account” will be seen at the bottom. Tap it;
  7. The case is solved.

To activate the account again it is to go to Instagram via your browser and send for activation.
1 comment
  1. Robert Green #
    How to make volume loud on a Android phone

Write a comment

Recent Comments

Mukes
Please open account Online purchasing Your transaction cannot be complete. To proceed,Please submit the required documents by completing this from. Please sir my account problems solved me.
Lee
In my case I download Alight Motion in April then deleted it but now I can't download it again because of that error but like what I said I already deleted the app April so it's impossible that there is still data packet existing after deleting the app right?
WAN HAN LIN
Redmi 9c activation sim card error .. fix pro
DJ
I follow the directions and still see the "Content Hidden". really !!!!
Christopher Gonzales
Wow!! Really looking for this for so long.. i tried it and it works like magic!! Thank you so much..